AETTNL is very pleased to announce the winners of the 15 scholarships recently awarded at our 50th AGM and two campusses of the College of North Atlantic.

These eleven $500 awards are given to second or third year, full-time students enrolled in a Technician or Technology program that is accredited by the Canadian Technology Accreditation Board; and who have achieved a minimum academic weighted grade of 75%.

AETTNL Scholarships Group Photos


AETTNL is pleased to announce that the 2018 AETTNL College Scholarship Award Recipients are:

1.    Nicholas Coates, third year Architectural;
2.    Nicholas Hollett, second year mechanical;
3.    Susan Stephen, third year Architectural;
4.    John Westcott, third year Petroleum; and
5.    Martin Whiffen, second year Mechanical.
6.    Stephen Brown, third year Industrial;
7.    Cailey Drover, third year Industrial;
8.    David Gagne, third year Mechanical;
9.    Ashley Marsh, third year Petroleum;
10.  Myles Morgan, third year Mechanical; and
11.  Bradley Way, second year Electrical.


TD Insurance Meloche Monnex Scholarships

TD Meloche Monnex offers two (2) annual scholarships of $500 each, to students enrolled in a nationally accredited Technician or Technology program. These scholarships recognize and reward academic excellence displayed by AETTNL student members.

1. Micheal Mahre, third year Civil; and
2. Kaiden Clarke, third year Mechanical


Dr. Ian McMaster Scholarship

The Association of Engineering Technicians and Technologists of Newfoundland and Labrador “Dr. Ian McMaster Scholarship” in the amount of $1,000.00 will be awarded to a student who is a resident of Newfoundland and Labrador.

1. Peter Cook, third year, Civil

Dr. Ian McMaster Scholarship – Peter Cook



Lloyd Murchy CET Scholarship Criteria and Application

The Association of Engineering Technicians and Technologists of Newfoundland and Labrador “Lloyd Murchy CET Scholarship” in the amount of $1,000.00 will be awarded to students who are residents of Newfoundland and Labrador.

1. Alexander Oates, third year, Civil

Lloyd Murchy CET Scholarship – Alexander Oates


Teacher Excellence Award

We are very pleased and excited to launch this new award recognizing Excellence in Teaching. The impact on students who are future Technicians and Technologists is in valuable.

This award is to honor any current permanent full-time faculty member of a Newfoundland and Labrador public college program of studies, who is a member in good standing with the Association of Engineering Technicians and Technologists of Newfoundland and Labrador (AETTNL) and teaches in a nationally accredited program of studies as recognized by the Canadian Technology Accredited Board.

This instructor was nominated by several students and fellow colleagues from the College of the North Atlantic Ridge Road Campus.

As an Architectural Engineering Technology instructor with College of the North Atlantic’s (CNA) Ridge Road campus in St. John’s. He has been employed with CNA in this position for a total of 26 years – between 2001-present, and 1988-1997. Besides being an instructor, he has also volunteered his time as a student advisor/mentor in Service Learning, which serves to co-ordinate service learning community engagement projects, for the past 15 years. Cluny proudly notes that he is “first and foremost a professional who is a graduate of College of the North Atlantic and a Certified Engineering Technologist (CET).”

The inaugural winner of this new award is Mr. Cluny Way, CET.

Teacher Excellence Award – Cluny Way